Proudly Serving St. Louis for 77 Years
We were established in 1938 by Loren J. “Red” LaMore
at 88 N. Gore in Webster Groves, and moved 2 years later to our current location at 79 N. Gore. Our building was originally constructed with room for ten work-bays, but in 1950, the north addition was added with six more work-bays and a paint booth.
Since our founding, we have been a family-owned and -operated business. Red ran the business with his wife, Esther, until 1958 when Red’s son, Bob, joined the business and later became president. In 1974, Red retired, and the following year, Bob’s son, Brad, joined the business. After serving as office manager and bookkeeper for 57 years, Esther retired in 1994, and Brad’s wife, Margie, took over as the office manager.
Today, Brad works as President, Shop manager, and Estimator. We currently have four full time technicians with over 120 years of combined experience. For over 78 years, our efficient and expert repair, personalized service and friendly atmosphere have made us one of Webster’s most reliable businesses.